We had a great meeting this November! Attendees were engaged with many interesting presentations. We captured some of the presenters in action, shown in the photos below.

The meeting began with a short business update and the passing of the gavel to our new WAFP President, Jean Finger. Presentations by Stefan Boerboom of the Department of Agriculture Trade and Consumer Protection provided a packaged food labeling overview, as well as Adam Brock who updated us on the new FDA Food Safety Initiative. We introduced our E.H. Marth scholarship recipient, Michelle Schmitt from the University of Wisconsin – River Falls, and we recognized Janet Raddatz’s contributions with the WAFP Leadership Award. It was great to see the Education Affiliate Award earned by our Education Committee from the International Association for Food Protection and presented to the group during the 2019 Annual Meeting.

We are looking forward to the Spring 2020 Workshop.